Shamed.

Standard

Standing amidst hundreds of eyes, the female figure was mercilessly humiliated.

The drape of the feminine figure was undone without a grace.

Even so, no-one heard a scream, not even a sob.

The hell didn’t break loose.

No Krishna appeared;the drape was only of the usual length.

I stood there among the spectators, reeling the Panchali humiliation episode from the epic Mahabharata, in my mind.

True that the fall of the drape in public made me uncomfortable.

Then,  did I do something against it? NO!

Simply because…

I was buying the drape that female mannequin was wearing!

© Mridula 2015

Yes, I am all ears...

