Memory

Standard

photo_unavailable

{6 minute story , written for the photo prompt given by Sixminutestory}

I forgot her face. How black were her eyes?

Was her nose long? Was her hair black?

No, I can’t remember, I only remember that she was there, in my life.

A random memory hits like a lightning.

Don’t I have her snap saved somewhere in my laptop, or was it in  my personal file in flickr?

I try, with all possible passwords…Wow !

After long years, did I regain my memory? I wonder.

I open the flickr file and find her name there (see, she had a name!).

As I eagerly click and wait,  this image comes!

Memories are dead again !

© Mridula 2014

2 thoughts on “Memory

  1. Just loving this and your creativity. A “Follow” for sure. Guess I better do it right now, before I forget.

    Also, thank you for discovering my photography blog http://www.throughharoldslens.com.

    You gave me the opportunity to discover, explore and follow your blog. I hope we both enjoy our journeys.

    To help launch you on your travels, I thought you might enjoy a couple of “Quick Links” to a few of my favorites, from over 200 posts, on Through Harold’s Lens:

    “Five Senses”
    http://throughharoldslens.com/2013/06/20/five-senses-european-tour/

    “Maiden Mild”
    http://throughharoldslens.com/2013/06/12/maiden-mild-european-tour/

    “Shaken, Not Stirred”
    http://throughharoldslens.com/2013/09/13/shaken-not-stirred-european-tour/

    On behalf of the Through Harold’s Lens Creative Team, my trusty sidekick Mr. SLR Nikon, his brother Mr. Pen Pal and myself, we wish you the best.

    Regards,
    Harold

    Like

Yes, I am all ears...

