That day when some one drops a flower on me…

Standard

 {In response to the daily prompt : Fast Forward }

flowers on a grave

I don’t want to sound pessimistic or hopeless, but if I could fast forward to a specific date in the future, it would be the day I leave this lovely planet. After all, death is the only certainty in every one’s life.

I wish I had some magical powers to perceive all that would happen after my death, like I do now.

I wish to know how every one I knew responds to my death or my dead body, except my most dear ones, for I know how  they would take it!

I wanna see how every other person (friends/cousins/relatives/ acquaintances) would act/speak/behave about my death and how my enemies/haters (if any) would take it as well.

I wish to see myself, being invisible to others, enjoying that one last deep sleep; to see how peacefully and gracefully I make it!

Let me tell, death is not a bad thing. It is a part of life, that which adds beauty and value to it!

Some one living in Asia may be unable to communicate with some one settled in Europe, in the way they want”. The agony of living people over the dead is similar. It will be over once both meet at the same spot.

Death is that which makes life more meaningful, though sometimes it makes others’ life miserable by its untimely visit which may seem unreasonable too.

Still, there is a strange sort of charm in death, which all of us should adore, I guess!

3 thoughts on “That day when some one drops a flower on me…

  1. The fact that you can look to your own departure from this life with such a spirit of contentment is a source of envy. I hope to get there in time. You have given me a new perspective on life and death. Thanks for the inspiration…

    Like

Yes, I am all ears...

